FAMU DRS

 

DRS School Advisory Board

The DRS School Advisory Board provides general oversight and guidance for the school. The Dean of the College of Education is a standing member. Other members prescribed by law and appointed by the University President include: four faculty members, two of whom are from the College of Education; one layperson who resides in the county in which the DRS is located, and two parents of students who attend the DRS in addition to these appointees, the Principal may appoint one DRS student to serve on the Board.

The term of each member is two years, and any vacancy will be filled with a person of the same classification as his or her predecessor for the balance of the unexpired term.The President shall stagger terms of the initial appointees in a manner that results in the expiration of terms of no more than two members in any year. The President shall call the organizational meeting of the Board. The Board shall annually elect a chair and a vice-chairman. According to law, the Board shall adopt internal organizational procedures or bylaws necessary for efficient operation as provided in Chapter 120. Board members shall not receive per diem or travel expenses for the performance of their duties. The Board shall (a) meet at least quarterly, (b) monitor the operations of the school and the distribution of moneys allocated for such operations, (c) establish necessary policy, program, and administration modifications, (d) evaluate biennially the performance of the director and principals and recommend corresponding action to the Dean of the College of Education, and (e) annually review evaluations of the school's operation and research findings.

School Board Members

Name

Organization

Email Address

Terry V. Watson

Florida Department of Transportation

Watson002@comcast.net

Dr. Traki L. Taylor

Florida A & M University, Dean, College of Education

Traki.Taylor@famu.edu

Dr. Shawnta Friday-Stroud

Florida A & M University, Dean, School of Business and Industry

Shawnta.Fridaystroud@famu.edu

Dr. Lavetta Henderson

Florida A&M University, College of Education

Lavetta.Henderson@famu.edu

Dr. Serena Roberts

Florida A&M University, College of Education

Serena.Roberts@famu.edu

Dr. Clayton Clark

Florida A & M University, Civil Engineering/FAMU–FSU College of Engineering

Clayton.ClarkII@famu.edu

Mrs. Cecka Rose Green

Florida Housing Finance Corporation

Cecka.Green@floridahousing.org

Mr. Kendall Jones

Florida & M University, Construction and Facilities Management

Kendall.Jones@famu.edu

Mrs. Zsa Zsa Fitzpatrick

Consultant

Ingram.Fitzpatrick@gmail.com

Ms. Angel Tolliver  

Florida & M University Developmental Research School Student Body President

N/A

Vacant

 

 

 


Meeting Minutes

2016-2017

 

2015-2016

 

2014-2015

 

2013-2014

 

2012-2013

2011-2012

2010-2011

2009-2010