< FAMU DRS
FAMU DRS

 

FACTS.org

 

Girls Volleyball

Varsity Coach: Chervon Screen
Assistant Coach: Mamie Lewis

JV Coach: Lawanda Manning

VARSITY VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE

Date

Opponent

Place

Time

Friday, Aug.24

Canopy Roads Classic

Leon (V)

TBA/ EST

Saturday, Aug.25

Canopy Roads Classic

Leon (V)

TBA/ EST

Tuesday, Aug. 28

Taylor County

Home (V)

7:30

Wednesday, Aug.29

Franklin County

Home (V)

5:30/6:30

Thursday, Aug. 30

East Gadsden

Home (V)

6:30

Tuesday, Sept. 4

Wakulla

Away (V)

6:00

Wednesday, Sept. 5

Godby

Home (V)

7:00

Monday, Sept. 10

East Gadsden

Away (V)

6:30

Tuesday, Sept. 11

Community Christian

Home (V)

7:00

Thursday, Sept. 13

*Munroe

Away (V)

6:00

Saturday, Sept. 15

Panhandle Classic

Away (V)

ALLDAY/TBA

Tuesday, Sept. 18

West Gadsden

Home (V)

7:00

Wednesday, Sept. 19

Jefferson County

Away (V)

7:00

Thursday, Sept. 20

Wakulla

Home (V)

7:00

Tuesday, Sept.25

*J.P.II

Away (V)

6:00

Wednesday, Sept.26

West Gadsden

Away (V)

7:00

Thursday, Sept.27

Community Christian

Home (V)

7:00

Tuesday, Oct. 2

Godby

Away (V)

7:00

Thursday, Oct. 4

*Munroe

Home (V)

6:00

Tuesday, Oct. 9

*J.P.II

Home (V)

6:00

Thursday, Oct. 11

Rickard’s

Home (V)

7:00

Tuesday, Oct. 16

Taylor County

Away (V)

7:00

Wednesday, Oct. 17

Jefferson County
Dig Pink Game

Home (V)

7:00

Thursday, Oct. 18

Rickard’s

Away (V)

7:00

Tuesday, Oct. 23

District Tournament

Munroe

TBA

Thursday, Oct. 25

District Championship

Munroe

TBA

*Denotes District Game  

 

JUNIOR VARSITY VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE

 Date

Opponent

Place

Time

Tuesday, Aug. 28

Taylor County

Home (JV)

6:00

Tuesday, Sept. 4

Tallavana Christian

Away (JV)

5:30

Wednesday, Sept. 5

Godby

Home (JV)

6:00

Tuesday, Sept. 11

Community Christian

Home (JV)

6:00

Tuesday, Sept. 18

West Gadsden

Home (JV)

6:00

Wednesday, Sept. 19

Jefferson County

Away (JV)

6:00

Thursday, Sept. 20

Tallavana Christian

Home (JV)

6:00

Wednesday, Sept.26

West Gadsden

Away (JV)

6:00

Thursday, Sept.27

Community Christian

Home (V)

6:00

Tuesday, Oct. 2

Godby

Away (JV)

6:00

Thursday, Oct. 11

Rickard’s

Home (JV)

6:30

Tuesday, Oct. 16

Taylor County

Away (V)

5:30

Wednesday, Oct. 17

Jefferson County
Dig Pink Game

Home (JV)

6:00

Thursday, Oct. 18

Rickard’s

Away (JV)

6:00

 


Any student enrolled in FAMU-DRS at the secondary level who wishes to participate may contact Mr. Ira Reynolds, Athletic Director, at 850-599-3325 or come by the main office for further details.

March 27, 2015

» Upcoming Events

4/10 Teacher Professional Development
(School Early Release)
5/6 4th Nine Weeks Progress Reports
5/25 Memorial Day Holiday (Districtwide)
5/28 Middle and High School Exams Days /
Elementary, Middle and High Early Release
6/1 Last Day of School End of Fourth Nine Weeks
(49 day nine weeks/97day semester)
6/1 Middle and High School Exam Days /
Elementary, Middle and High Early Release
6/2 Teacher Planning/ Inservice Days /
End of Regular Term

Full Calendar

» Current News

6/1 Secondary Update for June
3/17 Upcoming Change to Cell Phone Policy
12/1 Secondary Update for December
11/1 Elementary Update for November
11/1 Secondary Update for November

More News


Copyright © 2015 FAMU DRS. All rights Reserved.
400 W Orange Ave, Tallahassee, Florida 32307 • Phone: (850) 412-5930 • Fax:(850) 412-5895